Wednesday Round-up: Fielder, Yost, and the Cubs

5 03 2008

Sorry again about the late start today.  I’ve been absolutely swamped with work the past few days and have not had a chance to get to the computer until now.  I’m going to take a break from the 25-man roster projections, but it will resume tomorrow with the starting rotation.  Here’s what I have for you today though:

  • ESPN’s Gene Wojciechowski writes about Prince Fielder and how he is upset with his contract.  Sound like old news?  Well…Gene takes it a step further and says that Prince is always looking for an enemy, someone to be angry at.  It helps motivate him to put up big numbers.  It doesn’t matter to me how he does it.  I just love watching him launch a ball into the right field bleachers.
  • Ned Yost said that he’s not concerned with the Chicago Cubs.  His focus is completely on how he can make the Milwaukee Brewers a better team.  I don’t understand why this is a shock to people.  What else is he going to say?  I’m so worried about the Cubs that I’m forgetting to manage my own team?  Obviously not.
  • MiLB.com gives its minor league evaluation of Milwaukee’s farm system.  Nothing too new here.

    Anyone else hope that Jack Z is able to slip through the cracks again next off-season and is able to stay our scouting director?  I suppose that is a selfish thing to say as a Brewers fan, but he’s been a major reason why Brewers fans have a reason to be excited about this upcoming season.  I want Jack around as long as possible.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

